Britannia News


The ABC of Britannia range cookers

24TH AUGUST 2011
Feast your senses... Britannia range cookers are designed to make cooking a perfect pleasure.

A = A rated – the most efficient energy rating

B = Bottom element only – use this function to cook stews or casseroles in the oven

C = Classic – Britannia’s traditionally styled range cookers

D = Dynasty – Britannia’s solid door range cookers

E = E Line – our entry level range cookers

F = Four functions – Britannia’s 30cm and 40cm ovens feature 4 oven functions (or five if you count the rotisserie)

G = Grilling – our multifunctional ovens offer the choice of traditional or fan assisted grilling

H = Height adjustable legs – available for all single oven and double oven range cookers (not for XG range cookers)

I = Induction – the safest and most economical option of hob cooking. Available on Sigma, Dynasty and Classic range cookers (90cm and 100cm double oven models only)

J = Johnny – our long-serving engineer – always happy to answer your questions

K = Kitchen – no matter what style, you’ll find a Britannia to suit your kitchen

L = L Line – Britannia’s modern range cooker - higher specified than E Line, but with lower spec than Sigma

M = Multifunctional – all 90cm and 60cm ovens feature 9 functions!

N = Nine functions – there is always the perfect function for your recipe

O = Oven – most of our range cookers feature two ovens

P = Plinth – a plinth comes as standard for all XG range cookers and is optional for all other Britannia cookers

Q = Quickstart – the fast pre-heat system that saves you waiting time

R = Rotisserie – for the most succulent chicken

S = Stay clean liners – these come as standard for the roof, back and sides of all Sigma, Dynasty and Classic range cookers

T = Telescopic – an additional option for any Britannia oven – provides you with a convenient and safe way to serve directly from the oven tray

U = Unique – with our Colourange service you can create a cooker that is truly unique

W = Wok burner – each Britannia cooker comes with at least one triple ring burner (useful for woks, big sauce pans or frying pans)

X = XG range cookers – for if you’d like a separate grill compartment

Y = years – a two year warranty comes as standard with any Britannia cooker

Z = Zone – 6 induction zones feature on our 100cm range cooker!

one's picture